North Carolina DUI / DWI Ignition Interlock law
Here
Ignition Interlock laws in your state
Drager - Ignition Interlock Device - Breathalyzer
Ignition Interlock Device - Blow Test
Ignition Interlock Alcohol Breath Test Device  
Get your Keys Back

DUI Laws - 1st Offense

North Carolina first offense for a DUI results in a 6 month to 1 year license suspension, required substance abuse assessment and treatment plus fines and jail resulting by punishment level.

DUI Laws - 2nd Offense

 1 year drivers license suspension, or 4 years if you had a previous DWI within 3 years, required substance abuse assessment and treatment, and an ignition interlock device install.

DWI Laws - 3rd Offense

A third DWI DWI offense is a Class F Felony if within 10 years of a previous offense and results in a mandatory permanent drivers license suspension if your last previous offense was within 5 years, 2 year suspension otherwise. Minimum 1 year jail term. Substance abuse assessment and treatment will also be required., you also must have an Ignition Interlock Device for 7 years if your drivers license is restored.. The court may also require vehicle forfeiture.

DWI Laws - 4th Offense

A fourth offense is a class F Felony if within 10 years of your previous offense. This results in a mandatory permanent drivers license suspension if your previous offense was within 7 years. Minimum 1 year jail term. Substance abuse assessment and treatment is required, as well as an Ignition Interlock Device for 7 years if your drivers license is restored. 
Court can also order vehicle forfeiture. 

IgnitionInterlockDriving.com

aaaaaaaaaaaaiii